Indigenize!

Rekindle Your Wild Joy and sense of deep Belonging through spiritual ecopsychology and the arts, incl. bioregional awareness, animistic perspectives, strategies for simple living, & low/no-tech DIY fun.

Welcome, Winter December 18, 2012

Holly King - Bret Gold

***

Three days till Solstice.

Welcome, Winter.

Welcome the reign of the Holly King.

This Winter Solstice 2012, the world cycle begins anew

Again. Yet again.

***

(The Holly King is portrayed here by Bret Gold, a friend of a friend. I’ve never seen finer.)

 

10 Responses to “Welcome, Winter”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    Awesome picture, and I loved the snow effects lol. We actually got snow here too, yahoo, I guess it is not usual on the Island and even though I don’t miss a lot of things about winter, I was missing seeing the white fluffy stuff. I stood outside for about half an hour just watching it fall…magical!

    • Tina Fields Says:

      What a great gift you got! I agree, Cheryl, there is something magical about that first silent blanket covering the land for its sleep.

  2. Michele Owens Says:

    I love the Holly King! Thanks for reminding me of the solstice. I still have time to do something special and inspiring! Love the “snow” on your page.

    Bowing to you Tina

  3. Margarita Capps (Facebook link) Says:

    Or DOES it?

    • Tina Fields Says:

      Sure. We don’t know what it will look like, or if any of us will get to see it, but a new world cycle will begin.

  4. Tim Lavalli (Facebook link) Says:

    once more around Sol

  5. Julie Bonanno (Facebook link) Says:

    I’m getting ready for it .. lining the driveway with candles to the bonfire area, gathering items that need to be let go of and keeping the darkness away until the dawn breaks..or until I get tired.

  6. Lorraine Fish (Facebook link) Says:

    My favourite day of the year


What do you think?

