Indigenize!

Rekindle Your Wild Joy and sense of deep Belonging through spiritual ecopsychology and the arts, incl. bioregional awareness, animistic perspectives, strategies for simple living, & low/no-tech DIY fun.

5:20 AM, another farewell July 17, 2014

Filed under: Adventures,Animism — BrujaHa @ 1:41 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Stars

 *

5:20 am

 

Another dear friend

lost to this world

 

Her last message to me,

with a continent between us, was,

 

“Can’t talk right now: I’m on my way.”

 

Did she confuse me with someone else?

Or was there a deeper meaning?

 

Just in case, I’m paying attention;

watching for

yet another familiar pair of eyes

looking back at me

when I gaze up at the stars at night.

 

 

 

 

12 Responses to “5:20 AM, another farewell”

  1. BrujaHa Says:

    Safe travels, Candice Chase. I will miss you, your constant friendship, your bright slant sense of humor, your kindness. Damned cancer.

  2. Lisa Mertz (facebook link) Says:

    Safe travels, Candice. ❤

  3. Patricia Layton (facebook link) Says:

    Ah, sorry to hear that.

  4. Arlene Immerman (Facebook link) Says:

    I’m sorry for your loss, Tina Fields. Hugs to you.

  5. Lee Gilmore (Facebook link) Says:

    Oh no. no no no. So terribly sad. Gone beyond. Hail the Goer.

  6. Jesse Alex (Facebook link) Says:

    Big Hugs

  7. Steve Gaddis (Facebook link) Says:

    I’m sorry for your loss. Friends create places in our hearts that only they can touch.

  8. Erfert Fenton (Facebook link) Says:

    Sorry to hear this. F*@k cancer!

  9. Karen Haralson (Facebook link) Says:

    I’m sorry for the loss of your friend. Love to you, Tina.

  10. Tina Empol (Facebook link) Says:

  11. Nina Falk (Facebook link) Says:

    I am so sorry. she sounds wonderful. sending love to you both.

  12. Thank you for your constant love to my sister, Candice. She loved you so. We did loose a precious sister in her. Safe travels Candice.


What do you think?

