Indigenize!

Rekindle Your Wild Joy and Deep Belonging to the Earth

Painting Marathon Fundraiser September 30, 2011

I’ll be participating in a 48-hour relay Painting Marathon this Sunday, helping the art therapy dept at Naropa University raise $ for students to provide supportive, empowering art interventions for victim survivors of sex trafficking.

All money raised will go to fund this service-learning project in Phnom Penh, Cambodia, done in partnership with Transitions Global. My vibrant new colleague Sue Wallingford is heading up this largely student-driven project. project.

Want to sponsor me?  If so, please go to: http://www.crowdrise.com/ncas-i and select Team TUTU to donate to my team. (And let me know you did that.)

Thanks!

For more information about their mission and Transitions Global, check out their blog at ncas-i.tumblr.com.

 

4 Responses to “Painting Marathon Fundraiser”

  1. Barb Kirchner (facebook link) Says:

    good luck!

  2. Adam Christensen (facebook link) Says:

    Just freakin awesome! You GO LADY!

  3. Jackie Maye (facebook link) Says:

    I totally love this idea and made a donation …If I were closer I would bring my accordion down and make music as I am not a painter.


What do you think?