Indigenize!

Rekindle Your Wild Joy and Deep Belonging to the Earth

I Want To Break Up With Winter March 2, 2014

*

Dear Winter,

Despite your many fine qualities, I’m sorry but I don’t think we are suitable as a long-term match.

I want to break up and start seeing other seasons, beginning with Spring.  (I’d ideally love to be with Summer, but s/he is currently unavailable.)

Please leave my home as soon as you can, and try to be a bit kinder to us in the meantime.

Thank you.

–Tina

*

dear winter snow tent

Unexpected overnight snow in the southern Arizona desert. Several tents were totaled. –Photo by Tina Fields

*

Skiing accident á deux

Skiing accident á deux

*

Save

 

10 Responses to “I Want To Break Up With Winter”

  1. Sandy Shea Says:

    love this…
    🙂

  2. Meghan Wood (Facebook link) Says:

    Should’ve stayed in Cali, winter and I are finished!! Forever! I mean it! Somehow it always weasels back into my life, and after a short summer the smell of rain makes me nostalgic. But for now: forward to summer!

  3. Laura Sebastianelli (Facebook link) Says:

    I totally support you, TIna. Time to move on — winter really beat you up! Enough. May you be with Spring soon. xo

  4. Coleen O'Connell (Facebook link) Says:

    I am trying to break up with bed bugs. I don’t know which is worse.

  5. Robert Weeks (Facebook link) Says:

    Yes, Tina, come back to California. Then you would be begging for more winter because we need the precipitation so badly.

  6. Nancy Sorbets (Facebook link) Says:

    Yeah the bloom always fades after you move in with them! (Rocky Mountains… just sayin’…)

  7. Kitty Kaler (Facebook link) Says:

    But how could you let go of someone so cool?! Anyways, look who seems to have a foot out the door- at least in Boulder!

  8. Jas O'Coustic (Facebook link) Says:

    Having an affair with Spring in CA right now! :^) PS: Jack Frost = John Frost –> “Dear John” letter would be appropriate.

  9. Lane Tietgen (Facebook link) Says:

    But, he needs your warmth and can’t let go…


What do you think?